## HOUSING COMMISSION

The Cupertino Housing Commission consists of five members appointed by the council to four-year terms. One must be a representative from a Cupertino financial institution and another from a Cupertino business. Housing Commission members who are representatives of a financial institution or a business are not required to be Cupertino residents, but the financial institution and the business represented must be located in Cupertino. The three remaining community members must be residents of Cupertino. The commission assists in developing housing policies and strategies, recommends policies for implementation and monitoring of affordable housing projects, helps identify sources of funding for affordable housing and performs other advisory functions authorized by the City Council. The Cupertino Housing Commission falls under the Political Reform Act of 1974 and financial disclosure is required.

Regular meetings are held at 9:00 a.m., the second Thursday of the month at City Hall, Conference Room C.

John Zhao, Chair First term expires: 1/30/21 Nina Daruwalla, Vice Chair Sue Bose, Business Representative Connie Cunningham Vacant, Financial Representative

First term expires: 1/30/20 First term expires: 1/30/20 First term expires: 1/30/23 Full term expires: 1/30/22