

DRAFT MINUTES CUPERTINO CITY COUNCIL

Thursday, June 27, 2024

SPECIAL MEETING

At 5:37 p.m., Mayor Sheila Mohan called the Special City Council Meeting to order in the Cupertino Community Hall Council Chamber, 10350 Torre Avenue.

ROLL CALL

Present: Mayor Sheila Mohan, Vice Mayor J.R. Fruen, and Councilmembers Liang Chao and Kitty Moore. Absent: Hung Wei.

COMMISSION INTERVIEWS

1. <u>Subject</u>: Teen Commission Interviews

<u>Recommended Action</u>: Conduct Teen Commission interviews and make appointments for four vacancies

Written Communications for this item included an amended Attachment A – Interview Schedule.

Mayor Mohan opened the public comment period and, seeing no one, closed the public comment period.

Council conducted interviews to fill four vacancies for terms expiring on the Teen Commission.

At 6:33 p.m., Mayor Mohan recessed the meeting. The meeting reconvened at 6:39 p.m. with all Councilmembers present (Wei absent).

Council continued interviewing applicants.

At 7:02 p.m., Mayor Mohan recessed the meeting. The meeting reconvened at 7:09 p.m. with all Councilmembers present (Wei absent).

Council continued interviewing applicants.

At 7:27 p.m., Mayor Mohan recessed the meeting. The meeting reconvened at 7:37 p.m. with all Councilmembers present (Wei absent).

Council continued interviewing applicants.

At 8:18 p.m., Mayor Mohan recessed the meeting. The meeting reconvened at 8:30 p.m. with all Councilmembers present (Wei absent).

Councilmembers asked questions and made comments.

Council voted to make appointments via an electronic voting system.

MOTION: Fruen moved and Moore seconded to appoint Chelsea Lau, Harly Liu, Brianna Su and Anushree Misra to the Teen Commission with terms ending August 31, 2026. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes: Mohan, Fruen, Chao, and Moore. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Wei.

ADJOURNMENT

At 8:59 p.m.,	Mayor 1	Mohan a	ndjourned	the Special	City (Council Meeting.
---------------	---------	---------	-----------	-------------	--------	------------------

Minutes prepared by:
Lauren Sapudar, Deputy City Clerk